Playing “Tars”

July 6, 2009 at 10:43 am 13 comments

I thought it would be fun to join in on Macro Monday’s at Lisa’s Chaos. Bubba will kick off the fun this week with a car and his big blue eyes!

Tars

Entry filed under: I'm no photo-genius, Macro Mondays, Momtography. Tags: , , , .

Mayo Clinic Research: Celiac becoming more common Wall of Promise

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Clabby  |  July 6, 2009 at 11:41 am

    Brill photo – I must try some close ups like that!

    Reply
  • 2. Foursons  |  July 6, 2009 at 12:58 pm

    This is a beautiful photo! Thanks so much for your encouraging comment on my IheartFaces entry about my “About Me” section. I have done a gluten free, yeast free diet for health reasons and it was the hardest thing I’ve ever done in my life!

    Reply
  • 3. Dagrun  |  July 6, 2009 at 1:52 pm

    Delightful!!! I love such photos of babies and details!

    Reply
  • 4. Alisha  |  July 6, 2009 at 2:02 pm

    Aww, such a cutie!

    Reply
  • 5. glutenfree4goofs  |  July 6, 2009 at 3:31 pm

    Thanks everyone for your support! I’m shooting photos with a regular point and shoot so not as detailed as many of yours but still a lot of fun! :)

    Reply
  • 6. Jan  |  July 6, 2009 at 3:58 pm

    Love this photo. I only use a point and shot, too. I’m sticking with it, it’s just so handy.

    Reply
    • 7. glutenfree4goofs  |  July 6, 2009 at 6:02 pm

      Yes me too, I keep it in my pocket! I sure would like a big zoom lense though!

      Reply
  • 8. Tranquility  |  July 6, 2009 at 4:04 pm

    What a doll!

    Reply
  • 9. Dew Drops  |  July 6, 2009 at 7:11 pm

    He is a cutie!! He looks a bit mischevious!!

    Reply
  • 10. Tammie  |  July 6, 2009 at 10:23 pm

    oh my this is a wonderful photo!

    Reply
  • 11. vicky  |  July 7, 2009 at 9:11 am

    Hello Jessie, my sister in Christ, am so delighted to “meet” you.
    Thank you for visiting my blog.
    You have a wonderful family and all your children are so adorable.Love their big blue eyes!
    So, I see you are just like me a multi-task mum.
    My two children are in their late teens.
    Hope you have a wonderful day

    Reply
    • 12. glutenfree4goofs  |  July 7, 2009 at 10:57 am

      I just love the name of your blog, I’ve had a song with that verse running through my head ever since my visit to your site! Thanks! Seriously-non scarcastically- sometimes its hard to tell. :)

      p.s. I know I’m crazy but I can’t wait for the teen years!

      Reply
  • 13. Lisa's Chaos  |  July 7, 2009 at 12:48 pm

    How beautiful! He has fabulous eyes!! Glad you joined in. Sorry I’m tardy in coming by. :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Us and Our Thinglets

MATT - Food Creativity Consultant, Joyful Partner in Crime JESSIE - Photographer, Amateur Food Critic, Blog Author CAPTAIN OBVIOUS - formerly Thing 1 Thing 1 SCARFUNKLE - formerly Thing 2 IMG_3466 LOUD KIDDINGTON - formerly THE BUBBA 3 PEE WEE MINI ME BORN March 8, 2011

Subscribe to GF4G in a Reader

Categories

Food Fun

Sourdough Update

Many of you have been checking back for results on my sourdough creation. At the moment it is still a science experiment, but a happy, bubbly experiment. Never fear, recipes will be here! I did make a beautiful, moist and delicious loaf of sourdough using yeast and a myriad of other ingredients but I'm still trying to create something more user friendly. Wouldn't it be awesome to have a starter on the counter that you could add 4 things to and have a loaf of bread by dinner? Mmmm! Attempt #1 - rose well but resulted in a dense chewy blob Attempt #2 - rose ok but was thin and lifeless then fell and another dense (not so chewy) blob Attempt #3 - to the dogs! Attempt #4 - A sourdough pancake success see post under what's for breakfast gluten-free goof? Ongoing - I've tried several more times and am going to try a completely different approach on the bread starting this week. (Mar 18). My sourdough is still happy on my counter and it makes great pancakes but it's a lot of work just for pancakes. Keep checking! April Update: She is still kickin and I'm still workin on a yeast free, gluten free sourdough loaf! May Update: My sourdough "pet" has been dried and retired until next baking season. I've traded her in for a hotter model, the BBQ! :)
July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers

