7 things you may not know about me.

March 31, 2009 at 12:36 pm 12 comments

jess1. I get asked a lot how tall I am and not because I’m tall!  I’m the big sister, but I’m the smallest.  I never made it to 5 feet.

2. I don’t mind doing laundry and folding (everything but the socks, I wish they were disposable) and I can’t stand doing dishes.fish

3.  I was accused of being an artsy freak, by my own Dad (who taught me all I know about art) when I put a fish on my bathroom floor.  He liked it!

4. I love to grow veggies but I rarely eat them.

5. I was baby Jesus in a play when I was less than a month old.

6. I am a Law and Order Junkie but we don’t have T.V. right now.

7. If I were to splurge on anything for myself it would be on jeans.  I could have jeans for every occasion.  I don’t.  As it is I have one  or two good pair and I wear them until they are stained or ripped and then get another.

Thanks Linda at Gluten Free Homemaker  and Gina at Gluten Free Gourmand for tagging me.

The 7 people I’m tagging are:

  1. Wendy at Celiacs in the House
  2. Karen at Only Sometimes Clever
  3. Carrie at Mountain Railway
  4. Cheryl at The Garlic Press
  5. Debbie at the Gluten Free Dish
  6. Stacey at More Gluten-Free Options
  7. And Farmstead Lady

The rules are simple. Link to your original tagger and list these rules in your post. Simply share seven facts about yourself in the post. Tag seven people at the end of your post and let them know they’ve been tagged. And have fun!

Entry filed under: My Goofy Life and Motherhood Uncensored. Tags: , , , .

You’ve got to be kidding me! Simple Salmon

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Gina  |  March 31, 2009 at 4:49 pm

    Hey, thanks for writing your seven things! I really like your fish. Well done! That’s some intricate tile work. I’m thinking about tiling my bathroom. You are welcome to come and help 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. purplemoose  |  March 31, 2009 at 5:12 pm

    Wow, that fish is awesome!!

    Reply
  • 3. Simple Salmon « Blog Schmog  |  March 31, 2009 at 9:54 pm

    […] would be a nice touch but if you read this you’ll know why mine were […]

    Reply
  • 4. Callie (sister)  |  April 1, 2009 at 8:27 am

    HEY! How did everyone in the family get such blue eyes! mine are like a cross between green, brown and grey not fair!

    Reply
  • 5. Linda  |  April 1, 2009 at 12:47 pm

    I like the fish and I’m with you on the jeans. I like eating veggies, but I’m terrible at growing anything!

    Reply
  • 6. Carrie  |  April 2, 2009 at 5:39 am

    I LOVE your fish! LOVE it!

    I think we have a lot in common —

    I love to grow veggies too — am so proud of my veggie garden, but I seldom eat them. (My neighbors probably think I’m crazy because I give them a lot of what I grow.)

    I also would love lots of great jeans. Instead I have 2 or 3 pair I wear over and over and over and over….

    I don’t mind laundry either!!

    I’m going to participate at my blog a little later today. 🙂

    Reply
  • 7. gfe-gluten free easily  |  April 5, 2009 at 8:32 am

    Lovely picture of you and the little one! The fish is way cool. 🙂 I bet you are shorter because of the gluten issues. Short stature is definitely related.

    Lots of jeans … oh, wouldn’t that be fun? I have three pairs that I wear regularly. I’d like a pair of those high-priced ones that are supposed to be comfy and make you look like a model without having to pay for them. LOL

    Veggies … don’t give up. I am 52 and am still learning to like new veggies and eat them. I am a new fan of salads since I learned how adding a little slaw mix adds such crunch and flavor. This week’s new veggie will be roasted brussel sprouts. I had them at a friend’s house and they were awesome. Who knew? I thought I hated brussel sprouts.

    Law and Order … you and my hubby. I run when I hear the music start. LOL

    Hugs,
    Shirley

    Reply
  • […] was tagged by Jessie of Blog Schmog with the 7 things that you may not know about me and I told her like a week ago that I would do it, and yep, I am just now doing […]

    Reply
  • 9. Karen Joy  |  April 9, 2009 at 2:58 pm

    I haven’t forgotten about you tagging me!! I just haven’t gotten around to it. 😦 Soon, I hope!

    Reply
  • 10. Karen  |  April 12, 2009 at 9:03 pm

    I love that fish. I would totally do something like that if I had a bathroom to do it in.

    Reply
  • 11. Socks don’t lie « Blog Schmog  |  April 24, 2009 at 12:59 pm

    […] that got holes in them by the second wash! They are just like their dad that way. You might have heard  how I feel about socks, so you can imagine how this “discussion” was […]

    Reply
  • 12. Hamburger Sanity Un-Recipe « Blog Schmog  |  May 5, 2009 at 9:56 pm

    […] you see the veggies!? I called them Kid Carrots but they are really for […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Us and Our Thinglets

MATT - Food Creativity Consultant, Joyful Partner in Crime JESSIE - Photographer, Amateur Food Critic, Blog Author CAPTAIN OBVIOUS - formerly Thing 1 Thing 1 SCARFUNKLE - formerly Thing 2 IMG_3466 LOUD KIDDINGTON - formerly THE BUBBA 3 PEE WEE MINI ME BORN March 8, 2011

Subscribe to GF4G in a Reader

Categories

Food Fun

Sourdough Update

Many of you have been checking back for results on my sourdough creation. At the moment it is still a science experiment, but a happy, bubbly experiment. Never fear, recipes will be here! I did make a beautiful, moist and delicious loaf of sourdough using yeast and a myriad of other ingredients but I'm still trying to create something more user friendly. Wouldn't it be awesome to have a starter on the counter that you could add 4 things to and have a loaf of bread by dinner? Mmmm! Attempt #1 - rose well but resulted in a dense chewy blob Attempt #2 - rose ok but was thin and lifeless then fell and another dense (not so chewy) blob Attempt #3 - to the dogs! Attempt #4 - A sourdough pancake success see post under what's for breakfast gluten-free goof? Ongoing - I've tried several more times and am going to try a completely different approach on the bread starting this week. (Mar 18). My sourdough is still happy on my counter and it makes great pancakes but it's a lot of work just for pancakes. Keep checking! April Update: She is still kickin and I'm still workin on a yeast free, gluten free sourdough loaf! May Update: My sourdough "pet" has been dried and retired until next baking season. I've traded her in for a hotter model, the BBQ! :)
March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

