Funny

April 12, 2009 at 8:55 pm 2 comments

I was just checking my messages and updating my sourdough comment on the side bar and I noticed- It is funny that Pee Wee seems to be a growth on my hip these days!  Both pictures of me have her peeking out of my jacket.  What a cutie.  Also, what you can’t see is she often sits in my lap with her little arms on mine while I type.  6mo and she is already blogging!  Not bad teaching from a self professed anti blogging mommy huh?  Do as I say not as I do right!?

Thanks to all of you, my new friends and some family who for whatever reason can’t get enough of me in real life so they stop by and read my rantings too, I’m hooked.  Blog Schmog!

Entry filed under: Hey What's Goin on Here?.

An Easter Riddle Time to Fly

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. gfe-gluten free easily  |  April 13, 2009 at 3:18 am

    Maybe the youngest blogger, ever … hmmm. I think the gluten-free girl had her little one helping them press send to submit their latest cookbook manuscript. Not exactly blogging, but Pee Wee is in good company. She is adorable. 🙂 Spent time with our 6-month old niece yesterday. It’s a good age for holding, kissing, squeezing, and feeling their oh, so soft baby skin.

    Shirley

    Reply
  • 2. purplemoose  |  April 16, 2009 at 9:49 am

    I think it’s cute! I’ve had some time with baby on hip or in a sling, actually this weekend we’re going to an event and I’m bringing my sling as it will be SO much easier to use than just carrying the little girl, or using a stroller. She also likes to get her “two cents worth” when I’m on the computer, so I have to blog when she’s otherwise occupied. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Us and Our Thinglets

MATT - Food Creativity Consultant, Joyful Partner in Crime JESSIE - Photographer, Amateur Food Critic, Blog Author CAPTAIN OBVIOUS - formerly Thing 1 Thing 1 SCARFUNKLE - formerly Thing 2 IMG_3466 LOUD KIDDINGTON - formerly THE BUBBA 3 PEE WEE MINI ME BORN March 8, 2011

Subscribe to GF4G in a Reader

RSS Visit Blog Schmog for moms. Discover a new perspective!

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Categories

Food Fun

Sourdough Update

Many of you have been checking back for results on my sourdough creation. At the moment it is still a science experiment, but a happy, bubbly experiment. Never fear, recipes will be here! I did make a beautiful, moist and delicious loaf of sourdough using yeast and a myriad of other ingredients but I'm still trying to create something more user friendly. Wouldn't it be awesome to have a starter on the counter that you could add 4 things to and have a loaf of bread by dinner? Mmmm! Attempt #1 - rose well but resulted in a dense chewy blob Attempt #2 - rose ok but was thin and lifeless then fell and another dense (not so chewy) blob Attempt #3 - to the dogs! Attempt #4 - A sourdough pancake success see post under what's for breakfast gluten-free goof? Ongoing - I've tried several more times and am going to try a completely different approach on the bread starting this week. (Mar 18). My sourdough is still happy on my counter and it makes great pancakes but it's a lot of work just for pancakes. Keep checking! April Update: She is still kickin and I'm still workin on a yeast free, gluten free sourdough loaf! May Update: My sourdough "pet" has been dried and retired until next baking season. I've traded her in for a hotter model, the BBQ! :)
April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

