I Heart Faces

July 13, 2009 at 2:30 pm 16 comments

 

Here we go!  I had a really hard time picking my favorites for this weeks photo challenge topics.  I finally settled on two that make me laugh, hope you get a kick out of my pic picks! 🙂

Since I’ve recently heard that Motocross is an official sport in the Olympics now I figured I couldn’t go wrong with the following picture!

Dad Cycle

 

Though I had a hard time deciding since pets are definitely one of my favorite subjects and bless me I have plenty to pick from (pets that is) I just couldn’t help but enter this picture of one of my favorite “pets” Bubba (alias).

chicken

For the record, my two year old insists on calling his grammys “Bubba” so I thought it only fitting that he go by his very own favorite alias on this blog!  No I’m not THAT much of a hick, though some might beg to differ. 🙂

Be sure to head on over to www.iheartfaces.com to check out all of the beautiful entries this week!

Entry filed under: I Heart Faces, I'm no photo-genius, Momtography. Tags: , , , , .

The Fate of the Green Tomato I love it when my husband is right, I hate it when my husband is right!

16 Comments Add your own

  • 1. julie  |  July 13, 2009 at 4:25 pm

    I like them both, but that pet pic is just TOOOOOO funny! LOL! I recommend keeping that one in a folder marked “graduation,” “wedding,” or “blackmail.” 😉 Thanks for visitng my IHF entries today!

    Reply
  • 2. Mindy @ Rolle Photography  |  July 13, 2009 at 4:25 pm

    Okay so I was totally getting a kick out of your first photo.. then I scrolled down and OMGness! That is so cute and hilarious at the same time… my fav so far!! AWESOME!!

    Reply
  • 3. glutenfree4goofs  |  July 13, 2009 at 4:29 pm

    Thanks Mindy and Julie- Smiles! 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. Dot O  |  July 13, 2009 at 5:02 pm

    That is one not so happy chicken there – great photo! The first is definitely action worthy!

    Reply
  • 5. Foursons  |  July 13, 2009 at 5:59 pm

    Both of those photos made me laugh too. That chicken is checkin’ out the new roomie and doesn’t seem to sure about him. Great photos this week!

    Reply
  • 6. Diana  |  July 13, 2009 at 8:02 pm

    OK…those both really crack me up! My entry is here.

    Reply
  • 7. wayoutnumbered  |  July 13, 2009 at 8:05 pm

    Sooo hilarious on the chicken photo!! That made my day:)
    Great action shot too…and almost as funny!

    Reply
  • 8. Diana  |  July 13, 2009 at 8:27 pm

    In reference to your question~ That is what automatically happens when you upload to blogger!

    Reply
    • 9. glutenfree4goofs  |  July 14, 2009 at 10:16 am

      Ah, thanks! 🙂

      Reply
  • 10. Karrie  |  July 14, 2009 at 11:54 am

    You are right! I love your entry into the pets catagory!! That one of the cutest pictures everr!! Love it! Thanks for stopping by my blog..paprikasperch. I love having chickens. I did have 13 but just culled a few and now I am down to 7. Have a wonderful week 🙂

    Reply
    • 11. glutenfree4goofs  |  July 14, 2009 at 1:22 pm

      We are down to 6 chickens. I will probably add some chicks next spring! I like having all kinds of animals around, crazy I know!

      Reply
  • 12. Shelly  |  July 14, 2009 at 12:35 pm

    LOL.. love your “pet” picture.. I will add you on my blog list.. Thanks for the comment! I’m always up for a new blog to lurk on!

    :O) Shelly

    Reply
    • 13. glutenfree4goofs  |  July 14, 2009 at 1:21 pm

      I love comments, come back and chat a while! 🙂

      Reply
  • 14. Kate - k8tography  |  July 16, 2009 at 6:06 am

    Seriously funny pet shot – love it!!!

    Love the action shot as well!

    Reply
  • 15. purplemoose  |  July 20, 2009 at 9:51 am

    Hey, I have some “pets” like that too. Except they don’t wear the costumes. 😀 Oh, and our chicken count is 14, two are roosters so there’s my early morning wake up call. 😦

    Reply
    • 16. glutenfree4goofs  |  July 20, 2009 at 11:17 am

      I ended up without any roosters this time! That’s a 1st- oh, unless you count the “other” variety. Hee hee

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Us and Our Thinglets

MATT - Food Creativity Consultant, Joyful Partner in Crime JESSIE - Photographer, Amateur Food Critic, Blog Author CAPTAIN OBVIOUS - formerly Thing 1 Thing 1 SCARFUNKLE - formerly Thing 2 IMG_3466 LOUD KIDDINGTON - formerly THE BUBBA 3 PEE WEE MINI ME BORN March 8, 2011

Subscribe to GF4G in a Reader

Categories

Food Fun

Sourdough Update

Many of you have been checking back for results on my sourdough creation. At the moment it is still a science experiment, but a happy, bubbly experiment. Never fear, recipes will be here! I did make a beautiful, moist and delicious loaf of sourdough using yeast and a myriad of other ingredients but I'm still trying to create something more user friendly. Wouldn't it be awesome to have a starter on the counter that you could add 4 things to and have a loaf of bread by dinner? Mmmm! Attempt #1 - rose well but resulted in a dense chewy blob Attempt #2 - rose ok but was thin and lifeless then fell and another dense (not so chewy) blob Attempt #3 - to the dogs! Attempt #4 - A sourdough pancake success see post under what's for breakfast gluten-free goof? Ongoing - I've tried several more times and am going to try a completely different approach on the bread starting this week. (Mar 18). My sourdough is still happy on my counter and it makes great pancakes but it's a lot of work just for pancakes. Keep checking! April Update: She is still kickin and I'm still workin on a yeast free, gluten free sourdough loaf! May Update: My sourdough "pet" has been dried and retired until next baking season. I've traded her in for a hotter model, the BBQ! :)
July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

