My Tootsies

July 19, 2009 at 8:03 pm 23 comments

 

What?  A tootsies picture for I Heart Faces!  Ha ha! I was excited about this theme because I am able to share one of my all time favorite photos of all four kids!  From left to right; Bubba (2), Thing 1 (7), PeeWee (1wk here) and the imfamous Thing 2 (5).  I took about thirty shots in the 5 minutes that they fairly cooperated and happily got one out of the bunch!  This was taken before PeeWee was even a week old.  I will cherish it forever 🙂

My Tootsies

Lest you go away thinking, “Her boys are so well behaved” I will include a little playful proof otherwise along with some mother to mother (parent to parent) encouragement in the form of one of my un-recipes to keep things real.

To see more feet photo’s click on the I heart button below.

 

Entry filed under: I Heart Faces, I'm no photo-genius, Momtography. Tags: , , , .

Clearing up 52-54 and how my husband is involved in homeschooling. I am me everyone else is taken.

23 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Justin  |  July 20, 2009 at 8:51 am

    Great shot! I really like the angle and color! Please check out mine at: http://alookatlifethroughmyviewfinder.blogspot.com/2009/07/feet-week-28.html

    Reply
  • 2. purplemoose  |  July 20, 2009 at 10:16 am

    Oh! How adorable!! I see the tiny little one’s feet. Awww!

    Reply
  • 3. Herb of Grace  |  July 20, 2009 at 11:20 am

    Is that a pair of tiny baby girl feet amidst a pile of boy feet? Very cute 🙂

    Reply
    • 4. glutenfree4goofs  |  July 20, 2009 at 11:21 am

      Yep, three boys then my little “pinkie”

      Reply
  • 5. Yelena R.  |  July 20, 2009 at 11:50 am

    Aww how cute! The small feet just melt my heart 🙂

    Reply
  • 6. Rocio  |  July 20, 2009 at 11:56 am

    ☼¨`*•.♥Like IT!!♥.•*¨`☼

    Reply
  • 7. Alisa Greig  |  July 20, 2009 at 12:13 pm

    great shot of family lounge time! love it!

    Reply
  • 8. Melissa  |  July 20, 2009 at 1:23 pm

    That is so sweet! Those are some cute toes! And the one week old ones are so tiny!

    thanks for visiting my blog and taking the time to leave a comment.

    My husband has to eat gluten free so i’m interested in reading some of your older posts.

    Reply
    • 9. glutenfree4goofs  |  July 20, 2009 at 3:36 pm

      Thanks and I hope you come back and visit more!

      Reply
  • 10. Sasha  |  July 20, 2009 at 1:33 pm

    Thank you for the comment on my photo! What a great shot! Love all those cute little toes! 🙂

    Reply
  • 11. Kimber  |  July 20, 2009 at 1:50 pm

    Love it love it…sure wish I had a little “pinkie!” Love your blog. It’s awesome!

    Reply
    • 12. glutenfree4goofs  |  July 20, 2009 at 3:37 pm

      4 boys right? I always thought I wanted 4boys I’m so thankful God gave me a girl, even if it does mean I have to learn to like a little pink 🙂

      Reply
  • 13. mandi  |  July 20, 2009 at 3:02 pm

    Oh those tiny baby feet are just adorable amoung all the others.

    Reply
  • 14. Shonni  |  July 20, 2009 at 3:21 pm

    How wonderful to meet you! Thank you for visiting our family. This photo is so precious, because really, what is more wonderful than all the precious toes of our children!

    Reply
  • 15. glutenfree4goofs  |  July 20, 2009 at 3:38 pm

    Thanks everyone for visiting! I can’t keep up and say hello to each of you but if you come back we’ll chat a while! 🙂
    Jessie

    Reply
  • 16. Chelsey  |  July 20, 2009 at 5:24 pm

    This is such a great picture of sibling love. The little pink feet in the sea of boy feet are so sweet.

    Reply
  • 17. NicoleRae  |  July 21, 2009 at 10:00 am

    Ahhh! Love the feet 🙂 Nice job

    Reply
  • 18. farm girl  |  July 21, 2009 at 12:10 pm

    Oh! I love all the feet! Such a great pic. 🙂

    Reply
  • 19. Jen  |  July 21, 2009 at 5:29 pm

    You got them to sit still for 5 minutes… priceless!

    Reply
    • 20. glutenfree4goofs  |  July 21, 2009 at 9:37 pm

      Oh no! Ha ha! I got ONE pic of them all sitting in 5 minutes of TRYING! 🙂 Most of the pictures had someone upside down, someone out of the picture completely or someone bent over whining or crying. 🙂 Even this picture had Thing 2’s face partially in it and he had his finger in his eye! I cropped that part out.

      Reply
  • 21. Tomara  |  July 21, 2009 at 7:27 pm

    Very sweet!!

    Reply
  • 22. Adrienne  |  July 23, 2009 at 5:11 pm

    So cute. Love those tiny little feet stretched out amongst the others.

    Reply
  • 23. Alisha @ Izzy 'N Emmy  |  July 28, 2009 at 7:49 pm

    LOVE this shot!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Us and Our Thinglets

MATT - Food Creativity Consultant, Joyful Partner in Crime JESSIE - Photographer, Amateur Food Critic, Blog Author CAPTAIN OBVIOUS - formerly Thing 1 Thing 1 SCARFUNKLE - formerly Thing 2 IMG_3466 LOUD KIDDINGTON - formerly THE BUBBA 3 PEE WEE MINI ME BORN March 8, 2011

Subscribe to GF4G in a Reader

RSS Visit Blog Schmog for moms. Discover a new perspective!

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Categories

Food Fun

Sourdough Update

Many of you have been checking back for results on my sourdough creation. At the moment it is still a science experiment, but a happy, bubbly experiment. Never fear, recipes will be here! I did make a beautiful, moist and delicious loaf of sourdough using yeast and a myriad of other ingredients but I'm still trying to create something more user friendly. Wouldn't it be awesome to have a starter on the counter that you could add 4 things to and have a loaf of bread by dinner? Mmmm! Attempt #1 - rose well but resulted in a dense chewy blob Attempt #2 - rose ok but was thin and lifeless then fell and another dense (not so chewy) blob Attempt #3 - to the dogs! Attempt #4 - A sourdough pancake success see post under what's for breakfast gluten-free goof? Ongoing - I've tried several more times and am going to try a completely different approach on the bread starting this week. (Mar 18). My sourdough is still happy on my counter and it makes great pancakes but it's a lot of work just for pancakes. Keep checking! April Update: She is still kickin and I'm still workin on a yeast free, gluten free sourdough loaf! May Update: My sourdough "pet" has been dried and retired until next baking season. I've traded her in for a hotter model, the BBQ! :)
July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

