Sometimes I Forget

September 6, 2009 at 3:53 pm 19 comments

garden sunflower

Sometimes I forget to taste my food.

I’ve even forgotten what wheat tastes like.

Sometimes I forget that my children are all very young,

That the oldest is young enough to still fear the dark.

Sometimes I forget to hug my husband,

And that my best weapon is prayer, my shield is the God who sees!

Sometimes I forget that I do a good job,

That the children will not remember a swept floor, a well thought out meal.

Sometimes I forget my manners, my patience, my happy countenance

But my Jesus, my Joy

He is my witness

Sometimes I forget

He never forgets

Please visit the others by clicking the picture below!  There are so many great photographers that participate!

Entry filed under: Faith First, Macro Mondays, Mom stuff. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Where has the mind gone? Tomato Harvest

19 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Henny  |  September 6, 2009 at 11:30 pm

    you are so very right.

    Reply
  • 2. Liz  |  September 7, 2009 at 8:48 am

    A beautiful sunflower, gorgeous yellow colors!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog today and leaving a comment.

    Reply
  • 3. Sarah  |  September 7, 2009 at 9:12 am

    Oh that is a wonderful shot!!! Wonderful words too. Sarah

    Reply
  • 4. Jientje  |  September 7, 2009 at 9:12 am

    But you did not forget to take a beautiful macro for this post! Loved your picture as well as your words!!

    Reply
  • 5. Gallicissa  |  September 7, 2009 at 9:22 am

    Sunflower looks very pretty and you have composed the shot nicely.
    Beautiful words too. Thanks for answering my ID challenge!

    Reply
  • 6. Sara Chapman in Seattle  |  September 7, 2009 at 9:40 am

    Very inspiring sunflower shot. Yellow and macro, so lovely.

    Reply
  • 7. Birgitta  |  September 7, 2009 at 1:36 pm

    Wonderful shot of the beautiful sunflower and beautiful words too.

    Reply
  • 8. Jay  |  September 7, 2009 at 2:13 pm

    How beautiful!

    Reply
  • 9. BPOTW  |  September 7, 2009 at 3:50 pm

    Great photo and such inspiring words. They are so true.

    Reply
  • 10. Tanya  |  September 7, 2009 at 9:28 pm

    Sunflowers are my favorite. Nice shot!

    Reply
  • 11. okephoto  |  September 8, 2009 at 8:42 am

    Gorgeous sunflower. We have them around us and I always smile when i look up at them. Time to plant some next year!

    Reply
  • 12. ROCIO  |  September 8, 2009 at 3:05 pm

    ☼¨`*•.♥SO BEAUTIFUL♥.•*¨`☼
    Thanks for sharing!
    Have a Lovely♥Day!
    To view my MACRO MONDAY you can visit MY MAIN BLOG @
    http://www.youandmeplusthree.net
    See ya!☺!

    Reply
  • 13. gluten free easily (gfe)  |  September 8, 2009 at 5:24 pm

    Very, very nice, Jessie. 🙂

    Shirley

    Reply
  • 14. glutenfree4goofs  |  September 8, 2009 at 9:13 pm

    Wow I can’t keep up with the kind comments! Thanks all! Sunflowers are my favorite too. I guess this is my tribute because the one pictured was the ONLY one that survived the deer this year. 😦 There’s always next year!

    Reply
  • 15. Linda  |  September 9, 2009 at 8:32 am

    I love the picture and the words. Thanks for the reminder. You will help me not to forget today.

    Reply
  • 16. glutenfree4goofs  |  September 9, 2009 at 9:22 am

    Gladly 🙂

    Reply
  • 17. purplemoose  |  September 13, 2009 at 2:04 pm

    Great reminders! I forget these things too. 😦

    Reply
  • 18. Lisa's Chaos  |  September 14, 2009 at 8:27 am

    Wonderful words with a lovely photo!

    Reply
    • 19. glutenfree4goofs  |  September 14, 2009 at 8:36 am

      Thanks and it’s nice to “see” you again.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Us and Our Thinglets

MATT - Food Creativity Consultant, Joyful Partner in Crime JESSIE - Photographer, Amateur Food Critic, Blog Author CAPTAIN OBVIOUS - formerly Thing 1 Thing 1 SCARFUNKLE - formerly Thing 2 IMG_3466 LOUD KIDDINGTON - formerly THE BUBBA 3 PEE WEE MINI ME BORN March 8, 2011

Subscribe to GF4G in a Reader

RSS Visit Blog Schmog for moms. Discover a new perspective!

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Categories

Food Fun

Sourdough Update

Many of you have been checking back for results on my sourdough creation. At the moment it is still a science experiment, but a happy, bubbly experiment. Never fear, recipes will be here! I did make a beautiful, moist and delicious loaf of sourdough using yeast and a myriad of other ingredients but I'm still trying to create something more user friendly. Wouldn't it be awesome to have a starter on the counter that you could add 4 things to and have a loaf of bread by dinner? Mmmm! Attempt #1 - rose well but resulted in a dense chewy blob Attempt #2 - rose ok but was thin and lifeless then fell and another dense (not so chewy) blob Attempt #3 - to the dogs! Attempt #4 - A sourdough pancake success see post under what's for breakfast gluten-free goof? Ongoing - I've tried several more times and am going to try a completely different approach on the bread starting this week. (Mar 18). My sourdough is still happy on my counter and it makes great pancakes but it's a lot of work just for pancakes. Keep checking! April Update: She is still kickin and I'm still workin on a yeast free, gluten free sourdough loaf! May Update: My sourdough "pet" has been dried and retired until next baking season. I've traded her in for a hotter model, the BBQ! :)
September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

