Double Check

November 14, 2009 at 6:39 pm 2 comments

Don’t forget to update your readers. It is national blog posting month and I’m spending more time at http://www.blogschmogme.wordpress.com during November. Come visit me over there.

My main computer is on the fritz again so food posts will have to wait. I have recipes I’d like to share but at the moment they are stuck. 😦

See you soon.

Entry filed under: Hey What's Goin on Here?. Tags: .

Going going- I’ll be back! 100 Random Gluten Free Foods

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. purplemoose  |  November 14, 2009 at 11:37 pm

    National blog posting month!! Argh! I heard about that last year and thought I’d do it sometime, except that is nuts, trying to post every day for a month. Who’s got time for that?

    So what am I doing this year? A 50,000 word novel in a month. Go figure. 😉

    Reply
    • 2. Jess @ Blog Schmog  |  November 17, 2009 at 4:08 pm

      Ha ha! You are CRAZY 😉 I’m doing both, believe THAT or not. Actually the blog posting is easy because in wordpress you can schedule future posts so I’ve got them stacked up already. It helps when you can do things like pictures. Wa-la and if I get in a pinch I’ m writing a post like this. “hi, I’m posting for nablopomo, ttfn”

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Us and Our Thinglets

MATT - Food Creativity Consultant, Joyful Partner in Crime JESSIE - Photographer, Amateur Food Critic, Blog Author CAPTAIN OBVIOUS - formerly Thing 1 Thing 1 SCARFUNKLE - formerly Thing 2 IMG_3466 LOUD KIDDINGTON - formerly THE BUBBA 3 PEE WEE MINI ME BORN March 8, 2011

Subscribe to GF4G in a Reader

RSS Visit Blog Schmog for moms. Discover a new perspective!

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Categories

Food Fun

Sourdough Update

Many of you have been checking back for results on my sourdough creation. At the moment it is still a science experiment, but a happy, bubbly experiment. Never fear, recipes will be here! I did make a beautiful, moist and delicious loaf of sourdough using yeast and a myriad of other ingredients but I'm still trying to create something more user friendly. Wouldn't it be awesome to have a starter on the counter that you could add 4 things to and have a loaf of bread by dinner? Mmmm! Attempt #1 - rose well but resulted in a dense chewy blob Attempt #2 - rose ok but was thin and lifeless then fell and another dense (not so chewy) blob Attempt #3 - to the dogs! Attempt #4 - A sourdough pancake success see post under what's for breakfast gluten-free goof? Ongoing - I've tried several more times and am going to try a completely different approach on the bread starting this week. (Mar 18). My sourdough is still happy on my counter and it makes great pancakes but it's a lot of work just for pancakes. Keep checking! April Update: She is still kickin and I'm still workin on a yeast free, gluten free sourdough loaf! May Update: My sourdough "pet" has been dried and retired until next baking season. I've traded her in for a hotter model, the BBQ! :)
November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

