Stagg chili is gluten free

October 5, 2011 at 2:29 pm 2 comments

Another company puts gluten free on the label. Thank you Stagg.

I’m still here. Sorta. πŸ™‚ Since I’m gluten free for life, you won’t get rid of me that easy! I’m blogging more often at JessieGunderson.com and busy with my five Thinglets, five acres and being a home school junkie. Haha! Anyhow, if you subscribe you won’t miss it when I post. I’ll just stick to the best of the best. Thanks for being patient.

 

Entry filed under: Chili, My Lighter Meals and Lunch, Soup Simplicity, What's for dinner gluten-free goof? (recipes). Tags: , , , , .

Nut, Cereal & Peanut Butter Snack Bar – Gluten Free

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Allison  |  October 6, 2011 at 1:37 pm

    That is totally my fav chili!! I’m so excited!!!

    Reply
    • 2. Jess @ Blog Schmog  |  December 5, 2011 at 5:20 pm

      Wow, how did I miss your post. Sorry about that. Yes this is a cool development. πŸ™‚

      Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Us and Our Thinglets

MATT - Food Creativity Consultant, Joyful Partner in Crime JESSIE - Photographer, Amateur Food Critic, Blog Author CAPTAIN OBVIOUS - formerly Thing 1 Thing 1 SCARFUNKLE - formerly Thing 2 IMG_3466 LOUD KIDDINGTON - formerly THE BUBBA 3 PEE WEE MINI ME BORN March 8, 2011

Subscribe to GF4G in a Reader

RSS Visit Blog Schmog for moms. Discover a new perspective!

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Categories

Food Fun

Sourdough Update

Many of you have been checking back for results on my sourdough creation. At the moment it is still a science experiment, but a happy, bubbly experiment. Never fear, recipes will be here! I did make a beautiful, moist and delicious loaf of sourdough using yeast and a myriad of other ingredients but I'm still trying to create something more user friendly. Wouldn't it be awesome to have a starter on the counter that you could add 4 things to and have a loaf of bread by dinner? Mmmm! Attempt #1 - rose well but resulted in a dense chewy blob Attempt #2 - rose ok but was thin and lifeless then fell and another dense (not so chewy) blob Attempt #3 - to the dogs! Attempt #4 - A sourdough pancake success see post under what's for breakfast gluten-free goof? Ongoing - I've tried several more times and am going to try a completely different approach on the bread starting this week. (Mar 18). My sourdough is still happy on my counter and it makes great pancakes but it's a lot of work just for pancakes. Keep checking! April Update: She is still kickin and I'm still workin on a yeast free, gluten free sourdough loaf! May Update: My sourdough "pet" has been dried and retired until next baking season. I've traded her in for a hotter model, the BBQ! :)
October 2011
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31